After a break of two years due to the pandemic, the Yorkshire Awards return with a gala dinner to honour winners of the 33rd awards on 4th March.

We can now announce who has won these prestigeous awards for 2021.

KEVIN SINFIELD OBE – Man of the Year Award

DAME LINDA POLLARD – Woman of the Year Award

YORKSHIRE SULPTURE PARK – Arts and Entertainment Award

SWIFT GROUP – Business Enterprise Award

BEX WILSON – Community Award

GB PARALYMPIC WHEELCHAIR RUGBY TEAM (Yorkshire members) – Sporting Achievement Award

MILLY JOHNSON – Richard Whiteley Award


SIR MICHAEL PARKINSON – Lifetime Achievement Award


Many nominations were received by the awards committee for Capt. Sir Tom Moore, an honorary member of The Yorkshire Society, who has sadly passed before he could receive this particular accolade though he will, no doubt, receive a special mention at the event.

The presentation of the awards will take place at a gala dinner on 4th March 2022 at Hilton Leeds City. For information please visit the event page.

Pin It on Pinterest